How To Tell Someone You No Longer Love Them

Thought Catalog

jeannexoxo jeannexoxo

I’ve stopped and started this so many times.

I’ve asked myself over and over: Do I really need to? Is it really necessary? Will it just make everything harder? But deep down, I know the answer to those questions. I have done from the start.

I have to tell you that I’m not in love with you anymore.

“I don’t want to be the love-sick little girl you can’t seem to shake. I’m so much more than that.”

You don’t know how much of a relief that is to me. I had loved you for so long that I wondered if I’d ever be able to let you go. If I’d ever not long for the boy I’d fallen for so young and loved ever since. I was immature and foolish, but you – you were magnificent. In your eyes, I saw everything I thought I’d ever want and…

View original post 420 more words

Leave a Reply

